Rain – “Rainism”

“Rainism” is well worth the wait =) It’s definitely the exuberant dance genre that Rain excels in, with cool beats, novel electronic sounds, a catchy chorus, and falsettos that add tension to the song. While chromatic notes are commonly employed to create tension and a mysterious mood, I like especially the mode-like chorus – which gives the song its uniqueness. (The first line of the chorus in solfa names is m-m-m-d’-te-l-m-d’-te-l-m-d’-te-l-m-f-m. It’s the flattened 7th note that deviates from the major or minor tonality people have grown so used to, and this gives the song its character.)

Also promoting his new album, Son Ho Young has got a much weaker and bland R&B dance number. I’ve always liked Son Ho Young’s voice better, but “I know” is just so-so. Comments on Youtube have so far been very positive, but they are all about Son Ho Young’s image (like sexy and good-looking). Even the dance is good enough… but where’s the music?

비 Rain – “Rainism”
Track 2 / Vol. 5 “Rainism” / Released 15 Oct 2008


high quality

Live on MBC – Rain Comeback Special Showcase (17 Oct 2008)

Live on MBC Music Core (18 Oct 2008)

Live on SBS Inkigayo (19 Oct 2008) 

Live on KBS2 Music Bank (24 Oct 2008)

 

LYRICS

IM GONNA BE A BAD BY
I GOTTA BE A BAD BOY
IM GONNA BE A BAD BAD BOY
I GOTTA ABE A BAD BOY
IM GONNA BE A BAD BOY
I GOTTA BE A BAD BAD BOY
IM GONNA BE A BAD BAD BOY
I GOTTA BE A BAD BOY나를 보는 시선들을 느껴
How do you feel make some noise (make some noise)
피하려고 애를 써도 느껴지는 나의 rainism
I make it rainism the rainism 넌 이제 빠져 버렸어
I`m gonna be crazy now yes crazy now
넌 이제 벗어날 수 없어
IM GONNA BE A BAD BY
I GOTTA BE A BAD BOY
IM GONNA BE A BAD BAD BOY
I GOTTA ABE A BAD BOY
IM GONNA BE A BAD BOY
I GOTTA BE A BAD BAD BOY
IM GONNA BE A BAD BAD BOY
I GOTTA BE A BAD BOY떨리는 네 몸 안에 돌고 있는
나의 magic stick (magic stick)
더 이상 넘어갈 수 없는
한곌 느낀 body shake (body shake)
I make it rainism the rainism 내 몸을 느껴버렸어
I`m gonna be crazy now yes crazy now
느껴봐 나의 모든걸
Break down
it`s time to get down
I make it rainism the rainism 넌 이제 빠져 버렸어
I`m gonna be crazy now yes crazy now
넌 이제 벗어날 수 없어
I make it rainism the rainism 내 몸을 느껴버렸어
I`m gonna be crazy now yes crazy now
느껴봐 나의 모든걸

Hangul taken from http://music.mnet.com/Lyrics/LyricsView.asp?SongID=1779365

rrrrrrr

rrrrrrr

rrrrrrrrr

rrrrrrrr

rrrrrr

Leave a Reply

