Snail

패닉 – 달팽이
Panic – “Dal Paeng i (Snail)”
Track 4 / Vol. 1 “Panic” / Released 1995

Live on SBS “TV Songs 20” (1995)

LYRICS

Snail

Sometimes the way home takes so long
Sometimes I get so tired and exhausted
As soon as I open the door, I fall asleep
And when I wake up, no one is there

When I lay my body in the small bathtub,
A small snail comes to me and whispers in a soft voice

That someday when that day comes,
it will go to the ocean at the end of this harsh world

No one saw it but I will follow the sound of the waves in my memory

I want to go forever

Everyone is in their cars, going somewhere.
I am walking on the street with
a pack of cigarettes and a melting icecream bar

The sun is up high, shining on me
When a small snail comes to me
And greets me and sings for me quietly

That someday when that day comes,
it will go to the ocean at the end of this harsh world

No one saw it but I will follow the sound of the waves in my memory

I want to go forever

I gave up my everything
But now everything is fading away like smoke

With my remaining strengh, in my last dream,
I will cross the ocean so I will forget everything

That someday when that day comes,
it will go to the ocean at the end of this harsh world

No one saw it but I will follow the sound of the waves in my memory

I want to go forever

Translation by eebyul @ aheeyah.com, http://aheeyah.com/lyrics/panic/panic_1_tran.htm

플라이 투 더 스카이 Fly to the Sky
Track 6 / Album “Recollection” / Released 23 Apr 2008

집에 오는 길은 때론 너무 길어 나는 더욱더 지치곤 해
문을 열자마자 잠이 들었다가 깨면 아무도 없어

좁은 욕조 속에 몸을 뉘었을때 작은 달팽이 한 마리가
내게로 다가와 작은 목소리로 속삭여줬어

언젠가 먼 훗날에 저 넓고 거칠은
세상 끝 바다로 갈거라고

아무도 못봤지만 기억 속 어딘가
들리는 파도소리 따라서

나는 영원히 갈래

모두 어딘가로 차를 달리는 길 나는 모퉁이 가게에서
담배 한 개비와 녹는 아이스크림 들고 길로 나섰어

해는 높이 떠서 나를 찌르는데 작은 달팽이 한마리가
어느새 다가와 내게 인사하고 노랠 흥얼거렸어

언젠가 먼 훗날에 저 넓고 거칠은
세상 끝 바다로 갈거라고

아무도 못봤지만 기억 속 어딘가
들리는 파도소리 따라서

나는 영원히 갈래

내 모든 걸 바쳤지만 이젠 모두 푸른 연기처럼
산산이 흩어지고

내게 남아 있는 작은 힘을 다해 마지막 꿈속에서
모두 잊게 모두 잊게 해줄 바다를 건널거야

언젠가 먼 훗날에 저 넓고 거칠은
세상 끝 바다로 갈거라고

아무도 못봤지만 기억 속 어딘가
들리는 파도소리 따라서

나는 영원히 갈래

Hangul taken from http://aheeyah.com/lyrics/panic/panic_1_kor.htm

테이 Tei
Track 4 / Vol. 5 “The Note” / Released 13 Nov 2008

스윗소로우 Sweet Sorrow – 달팽이 & 왼손잡이
Live on MBC Showvival Episode 15 (2007)

ssssssssssss

ssssssssss

ssssssss

ssssssssss

sssssssssssss

Leave a Reply

